

University Governance Nominations May 2, 2008

The following names are being placed into nomination by the Faculty Council and the CAFT Nominating Committee. Additional nominations will be accepted until noon on Wednesday May 7, 2008. Electronic voting will begin at the close of nominations. Please send additional nominations to the Faculty Council (c/o mligare@bucknell.edu) and the Office of the Provost (c/o sue.conway@bucknell.edu). (The list below includes nominations for full-term positions; vacancies due to leaves will be filled in the fall.)

NOMINATIONS FROM THE FACULTY COUNCIL

Chair of the Faculty: Tony Massoud

Secretary of the Faculty: Tom Cassidy

Faculty Council - untenured: DeeAnn Reeder

John Enyeart

Faculty and Academic Personnel - tenured: Dave Schoepf

Faculty Development - humanities: Janet Jones

Isabel Cunado

- at large: Tom Kinnaman

Carmen Acuna

Honorary Degrees - social sciences: Greg Krohn

Amy McCready

- at large: Peter Wilshusen

Peter Groff

Staff Planning - engineering: Dan Cavanagh

Charles Kim

- natural sciences/math: Mary Beth Gray

Pam Gorkin

Complementary Activities - at large: Lynn Hoffman

Amy Wolaver

Committee on Instruction - engineering: Steve Guattery

Laura Beninati

- social sciences: Candice Stefanou

Douglas Hecock

Planning and Budget - humanities: Katie Faull

Rivka Ulmer

Faculty Hearing Committee - engineering: Keith Buffinton

Bill King

- at large: Tom Solomon

Jamie Hendry

Faculty Representatives to the Board of Trustees

Academic Affairs: George Exner

Roger Rothman

Finance: Andrea Halpern

Development and Alumni Relations: Mike Toole

Virginia Zimmerman

Committee on Academic Freedom and Tenure:

NOMINATIONS FROM THE CAFT NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Peter Kresl, Felipe Perrone, and Jamie Hendry)

- untenured (2 slots): Michael Drexler

Michael Gross

Stephen Buonopane

- tenured at large: Eric Santanen

Janice Mann

- tenured (Arts & Sciences): Emek Ucarer

Rivka Ulmer

- tenured engineering: Ron Ziemian

- untenured (1-year replacement): Virginia Zimmerman

Peter Brooksbank

- untenured (1-semester replacement): Ken Field

David Mitchell